"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Dennis Moore Tournament results

Ten Of the eleven Breckland  League clubs entered teams in the annual Dennis Moore Tournament, held at Hingham, comprising of 4 disciplines single, pairs, triples and fours,  only Carleton Rode did not enter anyone.

The morning session comprised of single and 4’s playing in two leagues of four with the winners of each league going into the final.

Singles winner League 1 winning all 3 games was Shropham’s Richard Broad

Singles winner League 2 was Wymondham’s Chris Mann also winning all 3 games.

Fours winners’ league 1 was Wymondham’s Billie Barker, Haley Osborne, John Jefferey and Melvin Barker.

 Fours winners’ league 2 was Hingham’s Graham Tweed, Colin Harris, Cynthia Powell and 

Mike White.

Singles Winner was Chris Mann winning 14-4

Fours winners were Wymondham winning 8-5

Afternoon session comprised of pairs and Triples the pairs playing in 1 league of 9 each playing 4 games.

In the pairs there were 4 teams on 6 points Connaught A Mike Parsons and Bob Oatway + 5, Banham Val Hambling and Peggy Bertram +7, Thetford Peter Harvey and Keiran Suffolk+20 and Wymondham Roger Steele and Jon Sparham+23.

Triples league 1 winners with 6 points were Connaught  A Di Quadling, Sylvia Parsons and Mike Minshull.

League 2 winners were Wymondham Pat Saunders, Steve Easter and Debbie Sparham.

Triples winners were Connaught A Winning 9-4

The overall shot trophy was won by Wymondham with 149 second place Connaught A with 108

Thanks to Hingham for hosting. All who helped with putting out and putting away the equipment, Bob Oatway for organising and running the day on his 70th Birthday.

Cynthia Powell and Wendy Tweed for the teas etc. And Elaine Oatway for the raffle.

Mobile Menu