"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Latest Bure News

Two good wins for Thorpe Marriott in the Bure League! They won 8-2 at home to Horsford Heroes with Sylvia Turner, Andy George & Tony Oram beating Mick Dale’s triple 21-5 and Jenny Walker, Mandy Marshall & John Jarvis beating Carol Kemp 20-12. They followed that up with a 9-1 away win at Windows where the Walker-Marshall-Jarvis triple led the way with a 19-10 win against Melly Woodhouse’s triple. Two nights earlier Windows had suffered another 9-1 home defeat, this time against Hevingham, with Pat Williamson, Marjorie Hall & Steve Hall playing a starring role beating Mick Harris and his triple by 22-6. Woodbastwick ran out 8-2 winners at home to Horsford Heroes. Lianne Mills’ triple won 19-10, Willie Jefferies’ triple won 12-9 and Margaret Harman’s triple won by 14-11. Sue Fox was the only winning Heroes skip returning a 15-9 result. In the Bure Cup semi-finals East Tuddenham won 16-8 at Windows. It was a good all round performance by the experienced Tuddenham side with Robert Howlett’s triple winning two games and drawing one while Melly Woods and John Turner skipped their triples to two wins apiece. Robin Amos chipped in with a win and a draw. Windows decided to concede the match so the second leg at East Tuddenham will not be played. East Tuddenham will now face rivals Halvergate in the final. Following the conclusion of the Bure League Singles heats the dates and venues for the three Bure Final’s Nights have been announced. The Bure Triples Finals will be played at Horsford BC on Monday 2nd March, the Bure Singles Finals will be at Windows’ venue on Tuesday 3rd March and the Bure Pairs Finals will take place at Woodbastwick on Thursday 5th March. Players are asked to arrive by 7pm ready for a 7.15pm start. The eight triples who have qualified for the final at Horsford BC are Ryan Fox, Donna Lamb & David Lamb of Halvergate, Jason Woods, Robbie Lamb & Keith Cooke of Halvergate, Mike Tate, David Knights & Karl Newby of Halvergate, Simon Willies, John Turner & Melly Woods of East Tuddenham, Gillian Amos, Robin Amos & Robert Howlett of East Tuddenham, Teresa Goldsmith, Pat Williamson & Selwyn Goldsmith of Hevingham, David Sharpe, Lesley Crowe & Steve Hall of Hevingham and Andy Drummie, Mick Harris & Mike Boswell of Windows. The eight qualifying pairs for Woodbastwick are Jamie Forster & Robbie Lamb of Halvergate, Jason Woods & David Lamb of Halvergate, Ryan Fox & Keith Cooke of Halvergate, Simon Willies & Melly Woods of East Tuddenham, Jean Woods & John Turner of East Tuddenham, Billie and Melvyn Barker of East Tuddenham, David Sharpe & Steve Hall of Hevingham and Teresa & Selwyn Goldsmith of Hevingham. At Windows for the singles will be Halvergate’s David Lamb, Jason Woods, Ryan Fox & Robbie Lamb, East Tuddenham’s Robert Howlett & Melly Woods and Hevingham’s David Sharpe & Steve Hall.   John Jarvis rs

John Jarvis in winning form for Thorpe Marriott



Mobile Menu