"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Thetford win title after top of the table clash

Diss entertained Thetford for both team’s last fixture of the Winter Afternoon League season with Diss needing to beat Thetford by at least  8-2 to win the title. So despite Diss finishing the match with a 7-3 home win they were one point short of what was needed. The result left Thetford celebrating as league champions with Diss as runners-up. The vital points for Thetford were earned by David Browne, Kacy Suffolk & Peter Harvey, who beat Russell Davidson’s triple 14-12, and Caralyn Walker, David Bourne & Jason Martin who drew 10-10 against Trish Taylor’s triple.

Thetford W 

Thetford are the 2023/24 Winter Afternoon League champs

(photo courtesy of Pauline Barsby)

Mobile Menu