"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


First Bus clinch Summer League Division Two title

First Bus clinched promotion and the Summer League Division Two title with a 6-2 home win against Diss Green. Elaine Oatway, Rex Cox & David Sharpe opened with a convincing 17-8 win against Ann Bidulph, Graham Atter & Tony Oram while Muriel Dugdale, Colin Coman & Bob Oatway made it a perfect first half for the home side beating Jill Davidson, Trish Taylor & Russell Davidson by just one shot. The win was guaranteed after the break withg Betty Cox, Linda Tooes & Bob Oatway beating Morris Taylor, Tony Oram & Terry Newby by 13-11. The visitors picked up one win as Colin Smith, Angela Bond & Graham Mobbs beat Elaine Oatway, Sue Fox & David Sharpe 13-10. Second place in the table will be decided when Diss Green entertain Thorpe Marriott.   

Dave Sharpe RS30

David Sharpe 17-8 win for First Bus

Mobile Menu