"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Dennis Moore Tournament Results

The Annual Breckland League event, The Dennis Moore Tournament, was held at Hingham Sports & Social Club on Sunday 11th March 2018. The morning session saw eight singles playing in two leagues, playing three games each, and seven fours playing in one league playing four games each. The winner of Singles League 1 was Karl.Newby of Carleton Rode, winning all his games, and the winner of Singles League 2 was Wymondham’s Chris.Mann also winning all his games. In the final Chris.Mann beat Karl Newby by 11-6. The fours were won by Harling Unicorns’ Keith Messent, June Kendall, Gwen Messent and Mike Tarrant with 7 points, Runners up were Carleton Rode’s Keith.Buck, Gill.Coleman, Graham Atter and Graham.Mobbs with 6 points. The afternoon session saw seven pairs in one league and nine triples in one league, playing four games each. The triples winners were Diana Adcock, Joe LiRocchi and Owen Secker of Connaught “A” with 6 points and +26 shots, runners up were Hingham’s Pat Roach, Janet Higgs and John Higgs with 6 points +25 shots. The pair’s winners were Hingham’s Wendy Tweed and Keith Thomas with 8 points, runners up Carleton Rode’s Morris Taylor and Terry Newby with 6 points. The overall Dennis Moore Trophy was won by Hingham with 124 shots and runner up Carleton Rode with 120 shots. Bob Oatway has expressed his thanks to Hingham for hosting the event and to Cynthia Powell and helpers for the teas and to Sandra Adcock and Graham Tweed for the raffle. Also many thanks to Bill Adcock and Peter Hambling for running the event on the day whilst Bob Oatway was on County Team duty with Norfolk Premier at Daventry.

Report by Bob Oatway, Competition Organiser


Mobile Menu