"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Carleton Rode triple win David Durrant Trophy

Trish Taylor, Morris Taylor & Terry Newby, representing Carleton Rode, won the annual David Durrant Memorial Trophy organised by Thorpe Marriott SMBC. In the final they beat Colin Harris, Gerald Chilvers & Graham Tweed, who were representing Hingham Red, by 8-7. In the semi-finals the Carleton Rode triple beat Elaine Oatway, Lesley Crowe & Bob Oatway of First Bus 11-5. The other semi-final produced an all Hingham clash with Graham Tweed’s triple beating Reg Wilson, Pauline Wilson & Jock Pollock on an extra end. The raffle held raised £120 which will be donated to EACH (Quidenham Hospice). Results and photos were submitted by Tony Turner on behalf of Thorpe Marriott SMBC.


Winners Morris Taylor, Terry Newby & Trish Taylor


Runners-Up Colin Harris, Graham Tweed & Gerald Chilvers




Mobile Menu