"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


Jack Marshall among Norfolk stars named in England Squad

England Manager Stephen McAlister’s selections for the coming season reflect the good season that Norfolk Premier enjoyed in the I.C.C when they reached the final before losing to West Mids. The eight Norfolk bowlers named in McAlister’s squad will no doubt already be looking forward with great anticipation to play their part in England’s efforts in the British Isles Championships. The selection of AJ Brown, Jason Woods, Chris Willies, Simon Willies, Gary Best, Morgan Warnes & Jack Pye will come as no surprise to anyone but an added bonus for Norfolk is Jack Marshall’s selection. Jack Marshall first made a name for himself in 2019 when he became a National Triples Champion after lifting the title with Chris Mann & Neil Davidson and he has made steady progress since switching from Connaught to Wymondham in the Breckland League. The remainder of the England Squad is Adam Easthope, Nathan Caines & Ross Dunkley of West Mids, Adam Smith & Matty Worden of Cheshire, Alex Kley, Ben Riley, Callum Beale, Christopher Hall, Emily Thomas, Jack Knight, Mark White, Paul Pomeroy, Sam Harvey & Steve Stanton of Dorset, Chris Shakeshaft & Chris Williams of Shropshire, Danny Hogben, Glenn Harvey, Jody Frampton, Michael Dooray, Richard Stagg & Tim Harwood of Kent, George Cherry, Jason McLean, Leah Wood, Ryan Knight, Dave White & Steve Buckett of Hampshire, James Smith & James Trott of Devon, Peter Roberts of Greater Manchester and Saul Featherstone of Gloucestershire.  

jack marshall rs 25

Jack Marshall pictured in his early days in Norfolk colours


Mobile Menu