"I am a Norfolk man and Glory in being so." Horatio Nelson


New teams sort for Tens League

The Tens League AGM was held at Hevingham last night where a proposal from Bob Carter was accepted to revert to the previous system of teams playing each other home and away just once. At last year’s AGM it was agreed to play each other home and away twice but this did not prove popular with players in general. The league remains at just four teams following the withdrawal of Hempnall before last season began, at its height the league consisted of ten teams. Delegates agreed that a further effort should be made to encourage new teams into the league and agreed that the Officers could accept any new application from any NCSMBA club that is received before the end of August. Any interested clubs should contact the Tens League Secretary Elaine Willies on 01366-328824. All current Offices were re-elected with Selwyn Goldsmith as Chairman and Results Secretary, Elaine Willies as Secretary and Treasurer and Keith Cooke and Simon Willies as the league’s delegates on the NCSMBA Management Committee. In the Chairman’s Report clubs were asked to ensure that all fixtures were completed in the coming season. The Treasurer’s Report recommended that fees remain the same and the report was adopted by delegates. Bob Carter were presented with the League Championship trophy, a plaque and a cheque and Halvergate were presented with a plaque and a cheque after finishing as runners-up.  

Mobile Menu