Skip to main content

Norfolk County Short Mat Bowls Association

The Home of Short Mat Bowls in Norfolk

Contact Us
Site Map
Management Team
Latest News
League Tables
County Team
County/National Dates
Over 60's
National Club Champions
Open Competitions
Equipment for sale
Insurance Details
League Tables 2000/01
League Tables 2001/02
League Tables 2002/03
League Tables 2003/04
League Tables 2004/05
League Tables 2005/06
League Tables 2006/07
League Tables 2007/08
League Tables 2008/09
League Tables 2009/10
League Tables 2010/11
League Tables 2011/12
League Tables 2012/13
League Tables 2013/14
League Tables 2014/15
Summer Cup 2014
Summer Div One 2014
Summer Div Two 2014
Summer Div Three 2014
Coastal Cup 2014/15
Coastal League 2014/15
Norwich Cup 2014/15
Challenge Cup 2014/15
County Cup 2014/15
Breckland League 2014/15
Breckland 5 Pairs 2014/15
Bure Cup 2014/15
Bure Singles 2014/15
Bure Pairs 2014/15
Bure Triples 2014/15
City League 2014/15
City Shield 2014/15
South Norfolk League 2014
Tens League 2014/15
Bure League 2014/15
League Tables 2015/16
League Tables 2016/17
Potters Bowls Shop Discou
Bure League Triples 2014/15
Venue One Woodbastwick 18-11-14
A Hevingham
B Horsford Heroes
C Horsford BC
D Kirby Bedon
E Seeds Robbie Lamb, David Lamb, Keith Cooke (Halvergate)

Venue Two Kirby Bedon 21-11-14

A East Tuddenham
B Thorpe Marriott
C Woodbastwick
D Halvergate
E Seeds Geraldine Potter, Gerald Potter, Chris Mann (East Tuddenham)

Venue Three Horsford BC 18-11-14
A Coltishall
B Windows
C Hevingham
D Horsford Heroes
E Seeds Ray Lamb, Morgan Warnes, Simon Warnes (Halvergate BC)

Venue Four Horsford Heroes 17-11-14

A Horsford BC
B Kirby Bedon
C East Tuddenham
D Thorpe Marriott
E Seeds Marjorie Hall, Val Perkins, Richard Perkins (Thorpe Marriott)

Venue Five Thorpe Marriott 20-11-14

A Woodbastwick
B Halvergate
C Coltishall
D Windows
E Seeds Joan Costello, Melvyn Barker, Gerald Chilvers (Kirby Bedon)

First round heats played at five venues. All league clubs to enter two triples, in addition to this there will be five seeded triples based on the previous season's Finals Night results. All first round heats will be played over 6 ends using the round-robin format. The winner of each heat, plus the three best runners-up, will qualify for Finals Night. Entry Fee £3 per triple payable to Bure League Treasurer. Each triple to provide a raffle prize to the hosting venue.

Finals night qualifiers
Woodbastwick heat winners - Jason Woods, Robbie Lamb, David Lamb (Halvergate)
Horsford BC heat winners - Ray Lamb, Morgan Warnes, Simon Warnes (Halvergate)
Thorpe Marriott heat winners - Brenda Sizer, Diane Boswell, Mike Boswell (Windows)
Horsford Heroes heat winners - Chris Turner, John Turner, Melvin Woods (East Tuddenham)
Kirby Bedon heat winners - Geraldine Potter, Gerald Potter, Chris Mann (East Tuddenham)
Best runner up - Donna Lamb, Josh Baxter, Roy Walker (Halvergate) WITHDRAWN
Best runner up - Les Harman, Roly Sargant, Margaret Harman (Coltishall) Sub John Aggas
Best runner up - Piero Cognetti, Terry Raisbury, Bob Burrage (Horsford BC)